Hmmm

30/06/2013 07:30

The plan for tomorrow is to take Biggey down to my dad's. Today is her Armed Forces church service so I'm taking her to that. Tomorrow we are both supposed to be going down the road to drop her off for her holiday. That's the theory anyway.

My mum rang last night so that Littley and Biggey could speak to us. In her haste to get them on the phone and out of the house for their tea she didn't ask how he was doing. Big mistake. This now means that he's refusing to come down the road. I was supposed to be going out to lunch with my sister and maybe watch a film whilst he stayed with dad and the girls. The reason that he's going down is because Littley and Biggey both want to see him. Now he's refusing to go if I go out with my sister. All because my mum didn't ask how he was. I couldn't even say she'd asked because I was sat next to him whilst she was on the phone. At the moment I don't know if he's going to change his mind or not. Whilst I was looking forward to having a girly afternoon with my sister, I won't go because if I do and he isn't going to come it would devastate Littley and Biggey.

He can be so contrary when he wants to be. He knows he holds all the cards and he knows exactly how to play them. He might change his mind before tomorrow, but I'll just have to wait and see. There's no point begging or pleading with him because that just fuels the fact he's in control, so I'll have to just wait and see.

There's no winning with him.

Back

Search site

constantlytrying@hotmail.com © 2013 All rights reserved.